Getting Started
Getting started using Mycareplace – Signing up, verifying and updating your account, resetting your password.
Beyond searching for great businesses on Mycareplace. If you want to enjoy any of the features such as writing reviews or adding photos, you will need to Sign-up. So don’t just search, become an active part of the Mycareplace community.
Business owners also require a user account if they wish to add a listing. You can create it at the time of listing, if you set up your user account first you will notice that once you claim or add a business listing the dashboard changes. This is because a user with a Business dashboard has more features such as leads, reviews and many features to manage your listing. Some of the features will depend on which package you have.
Because business owners have a user account they can enjoy the user features too. However, this does not permit them to review other businesses they engage with as part of their own.
There are two ways to create an account, firstly enter a username and email address. We then send you an email with a passcode now you can use this to sign in to our site. So you will have to head over to your email account and look for our email. When you sign in you can create your own password and fill in your personal details. If you do not receive an email, please check your spam folder then make sure you’re checking the correct email account. If all else fails contact us.
There is also a second option to create an account. You can simply sign in with your favorite social network, just select your preferred Social Network on the signup form and sign in that way. If you want to add your business you will still need to create a personal account in order to do this.
First of all, you’ll need to head over to your profile. So, to do this click or touch your Avatar. This is on the top right of your browser and will reveal your dashboard link . Select it and again look to the right just past your avatar too the three lines. Your profile page is here now you can change all your personal information including your Socials. Finally remember to save your changes by updating your profile.
First of all, you’ll need to head over to your profile. So, to do this click or touch your Avatar. This is on the top right of your browser and will reveal your dashboard link . Select it and again look to the right just past your avatar too the three lines. Your profile page is here now you can change your password. Finally remember to save your changes by updating your profile.
If at any time you wish to change your email settings. You can go to the Email Profile page. Click or touch the check-boxes to select which notifications you’d like to receive. You will also have to hit the update user button to save your changes. Because some emails are account related such as reset password or review notification. These settings cannot change, therefore you will have to delete your account if you do not want to receive such emails. if you wish to do this head over to your account Dashboard. On this page at the bottom left you will see the account delete button.
Troubleshooting suggestions if emails from Mycareplace are not reaching your inbox
- Search all folders (including Spam and Trash) for emails from contact@mycareplace.com.au. If you’re using a Gmail address, check your Priority Inbox settings and Inbox tabs.
- Confirm that the email address you’re checking is the same one you use for your Mycareplace account and that there aren’t any typos. You can check your email address in the Account Settings section.
- Add contact@mycareplace.com.au to your contacts or safe sender list.
- Check for typos after you’ve entered your email address in your Mycareplace Account Settings.
- Make sure to check your email forward settings.
- Check to see if your inbox is full.
If the above steps are unsuccessful, you may want to try adding a new email address to your account.
You will need to head over to your profile. So, to do this click or touch your Avatar. This is on the top right of your browser and will reveal your dashboard link. Select it and again look to the right just past your avatar to the three lines. Your profile page is here, now you can change your email address. Finally, remember to save your changes by updating your profile.
You do not need to confirm your email address. Instead when you create your account we only ask for a username and email. We then send you an email with a passcode which you can use to sign into your account. So you will have to head over to your email account and look for our email. When you sign in you can create your own password and fill in your personal details. If you do not receive an email firstly check your spam folder then make sure your checking the correct email account. If all else fails contact us.
There is also another option to create an account. You can simply signup with your favorite social Network, just select one from the signup form.
You need to have an account and sign-in. Then you will be able to save businesses to view at a later stage. The great thing is once your sign-in saving a business is a breeze! On a listing page you will see a button that says ‘Save’, just click it! On other pages showing multi listings you will see the same word ‘Save’. But on these pages you can find it in each listings image in the bottom left corner. Likewise, on phones or tablets the process is the same only you wont click, just touch it.
Now you have had the opportunity to save a few, where do you find them? head over to your dashboard and look for the word ‘Save’ it will also have a heart next to it on desktops. Mobiles show only the heart not the word. Click or touch it depending on the device you are using and you will find all your saved businesses. Now you can select and view any of the full listing details from the comfort of your dashboard. Should you wish to remove any of your saved Businesses please select the X on the far left of each listing.
The message a business feature is on the business listing pages. If a business has this feature active you will see a message box on the right side of the listing. Because this is an optional feature businesses may opt not to use this. Therefore you may have to call if you wish to get in contact with them. Business’s using this feature can set it up in different ways to capture the information they require to best help you.
Once you have sent a message to a business. That message will be visible in the your Account Inbox. If the business has requested your email address, then they may contact you directly instead.